🚚 Free delivery on orders over $99, or try 'Click & Collect' for stocked items!

Two to Tango (#04 in Maple Falls Romance Series)

Kathleen Fuller

Paperback 2023-07-11

Publisher Description

:Librarian Olivia Farnsworth isn't looking for love. Pediatrician Kingston Bedford is more than ready to get married. When the entire town of Maple Falls schemes to get them together, sparks fly.

Librarian Olivia Farnsworth is happy with her single life, even though her best friends are newly married, starting families, and have less time to spend with her. She misses them, but she's also busy with her job and completing her third master's degree. Still, the Bosom Buddies, the group of older, meddling (but only with the best of intentions) women that includes Olivia's great aunt, are determined to find her a husband, or at the very least, a date.

Pediatrician Kingston Bedford is at a personal and professional crossroads. Running two successful clinics in different towns leaves little room for life outside of work, and he desperately needs time away from his job. In his early thirties, he's ready to marry and start a family. Trouble is, he has zero time to even date.

He runs into Olivia, his younger sister's best friend, at a showing of an old, classic movie. They haven't seen much of each other over the years, and they catch up on their lives after the credits roll. Neither expects the intense attraction they have to each other, and that's a problem. Even if Olivia wanted to date, Kingston would be the last man she'd consider, and he can't fathom going out with a woman he's always seen as a sister-until now.

Since their plans for the future are so different, they know better than to start a relationship that has no hope for a happy ending. But before long, the Bosom Buddies begin Operation Find Olivia a Husband-and they're set on Kingston as her perfect match. They start with ... ballroom dancing lessons.

  • Delightful small-town contemporary romance
  • Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Jan Karon, as well as Hallmark movie fans
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
Read more

$26.99

Publisher Description

:Librarian Olivia Farnsworth isn't looking for love. Pediatrician Kingston Bedford is more than ready to get married. When the entire town of Maple Falls schemes to get them together, sparks fly.

Librarian Olivia Farnsworth is happy with her single life, even though her best friends are newly married, starting families, and have less time to spend with her. She misses them, but she's also busy with her job and completing her third master's degree. Still, the Bosom Buddies, the group of older, meddling (but only with the best of intentions) women that includes Olivia's great aunt, are determined to find her a husband, or at the very least, a date.

Pediatrician Kingston Bedford is at a personal and professional crossroads. Running two successful clinics in different towns leaves little room for life outside of work, and he desperately needs time away from his job. In his early thirties, he's ready to marry and start a family. Trouble is, he has zero time to even date.

He runs into Olivia, his younger sister's best friend, at a showing of an old, classic movie. They haven't seen much of each other over the years, and they catch up on their lives after the credits roll. Neither expects the intense attraction they have to each other, and that's a problem. Even if Olivia wanted to date, Kingston would be the last man she'd consider, and he can't fathom going out with a woman he's always seen as a sister-until now.

Since their plans for the future are so different, they know better than to start a relationship that has no hope for a happy ending. But before long, the Bosom Buddies begin Operation Find Olivia a Husband-and they're set on Kingston as her perfect match. They start with ... ballroom dancing lessons.

  • Delightful small-town contemporary romance
  • Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Jan Karon, as well as Hallmark movie fans
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
Koorong Code638358
ISBN084071596X
EAN9780840715968
Pages352
DepartmentBooks
CategoryFiction
Sub-CategoryRomance
PublisherThomas Nelson Publishers
Publication DateJul 2023
Dimensions27 x 139 x 212mm
Weight0.29kg